June 19, 2012

How to reset Netgear Router to factory setting


If you forget your user name and password or begin to experience connectivity problems with your Netgear router, you may need to reset your Netgear router to the default factory setting.

You can reset your Netgear router to the factory settings from within the router manager. The reset procedure removes all user-configured settings and returns the router to the original factory settings. For this reason, only reset the router if you encounter problems that can't be solved with other methods.

So find here Netgear router support  tips to easily reset your Netgear router, and following steps are -

How to reset Netgear Router to factory setting
Step 1: Check that your Netgear router is properly connected with your system or not. If it is OK, then press reset button on Netgear router for at least 10 seconds. The 'test' light should flash during this process.

Step 2: Now open browser and enter Netgear's IP address into the address bar. Generally, '192.168.0.1' is the Netgear router IP address but you can find specific IP address in Netgear router manual.

Step 3: Now enter your default username and password to log in to router. Find here some Netgear router troubleshooting tips.

Step 4: Click 'Erase' button under the 'Revert to Factory Default Settings'. This process will erase all your previous changes that have been made to the router and restore the configuration settings to factory setting. Don't interrupt the process until the process is finished.

Once the router's 'test' light has stopped blinking and the configuration page you are on has refreshed, the router has been reset.

Feel free to get online technical support to fix your computer problems. Just Call on Toll-Free number(1-866-541-1792) & get 24*7 expert help for online diagnostic and troubleshooting.

Find here some additional tips for how can you configure Wi-Fi router.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share Your Thoughts

Recent Posts